The mailings that you create on the Campaigns page are organized into one of three statuses: Unsent, Scheduled, Sent, Automated or Shared.
- Unsent emails are not currently scheduled or associated with any automated workflows. You can edit and send these emails whenever you like, and you can send any email as often as you like.
- Scheduled emails are currently scheduled to be sent and will appear in a separate Scheduled tab. This tab will only be visible if one or more mailings have been scheduled but not yet sent. Emails that are currently scheduled to send later cannot be edited. If you want to make an edit to a scheduled mailing, cancel the scheduled email to return it to Idle status, make your edits and then reschedule it.
- Sent emails move to the Sent tab from the Unsent or Scheduled tab when the mailing sends. Copied mailings from the Sent tab will live on the Unsent tab. You can also choose to edit a sent mailing, which will edit the original and will not move that mailing back to the Unsent tab.
- Automated emails are currently associated with one or more automated workflows. You can edit emails that are active in automated workflows, but you must click Publish in the email editor to apply your changes wherever this email is in use. See Editing automated mailings for more information.
- Shared emails are a feature of enterprise accounts that have created campaigns at the global level and shared that with sub-accounts.
Changing the name of an email does not create a new email. If you want to use an email as a starting point for a new email, but want to preserve your original mailing on the Campaigns page for future use, use the Copy this mailing option to prevent overwriting important email content.