Simple Email Marketing
Home > Have a question? We're here to help. > Account how-to > Close your account

Close your account

Table of contents

To close your account, please contact our customer support team. It's a simple process and we'll get it done for you immediately, but there are a few things you might like to do prior to having your account disabled:

  • Export your contacts — You can choose to include opt-out contacts, which is useful if you're moving to a different provider.
  • Export mailing responses — If there are certain mailings you want to preserve response data for, you can export recipient activity data.

Be sure to remove any public-facing signup forms from your website, blog or Facebook page.

Account closure

Closing your account will cancel any scheduled mailings and stop automated workflows from sending. Recurring billing charges will be canceled, and account access will be disabled for all users.

If you change your mind within 30 days, we can reactivate your account. After 30 days, all sent mailings, response history, templates, and contact data will be deleted from our servers.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.

Announcements

Emma phone support will be unavailable on November XX, between the hours of XX:XX and XX:XX. You can still contact support using the link above and we will respond as soon as we can.

App status