You can create any number of groups to organize contacts by interest, category, geography or more. There is no limit to the number of groups you may create.
How to create a new group:
You can create as many groups as you like. You may also remove groups at any time by selecting "Delete this group" from the options dropdown menu beside that group's name.
You can delete a group at any time without deleting the contacts in that group from your audience. To do this, simply select the 'Delete this group' option from the dropdown menu to the right of any group name.
To delete multiple groups at once, check the groups and use the main options button in the top-right corner of the audience list. Choose 'Delete selected.'
Want to delete all of the contacts in a group from your audience? Check out how to delete contacts.
The contacts you copy will remain in the original group. If you no longer want to keep the original group after moving its members, return to the main Audience page, and delete the group.
Your groups help you organize, but they also help you target important groups -- donors and volunteers; customers and prospects; or patrons and vendors. By separating your contacts into smaller subsets, you'll be able to tailor the messages you send in a way that can make recipients more apt to respond.