InformationBodyThis article provides an overview of the drag and drop editor and how it works. Emma’s drag and drop* editor is governed by the three main functions found under the tabs for Content, Rows, and Settings. While working on a campaign draft, the editor tools are located in the panel on the right. In This Article Content Tab Rows Tab Settings Tab Autosave, Undo, Redo, and History Timing Out Mobile Design Mode Personalization Editor Commenting Additional Resources Content Tab The Content tab is home to all of the content blocks that you can use to build your campaign. Each block has its own settings, such as controls for padding or alignment options. You’ll see that the right panel will automatically switch its content to the selected block element for you to adjust and control. Content blocks can be added, removed, copied, and moved. For more information about content blocks and how to use them, please refer to our Drag and Drop Editor: Content Tab article. Rows Tab In the drag and drop* editor, each campaign is made up of rows, which have their own properties. Each row contains between 1 and 6 columns, which can be adjusted while creating a campaign. Rows can be added, removed, copied, and moved. For more information about rows, please refer to our Drag and Drop Editor: Rows Tab article. Settings Tab The third tab controls the general settings for the campaign. However, it is important to note that these settings become the general options that will apply to the entire campaign. This means that the font family chosen in the Settings tab is used throughout the campaign, except where you use a custom setting. For more information about the Settings tab, please refer to our Drag and Drop Editor: Settings Tab article. Autosave, Undo, Redo, and History While you're working in the drag and drop* editor, Emma will autosave your content every 60 seconds. This means that changes are recorded throughout a session, so that you can revert back to older versions from the same session when necessary. ⚠WarningThe editor can only accommodate one user working on a specific campaign at a time. When more than one user works in a draft, Emma is unable to determine which version should be saved, which can result in changes being overwritten or completely lost. Two users should not attempt to edit the same draft simultaneously. In the bottom left corner of your campaign draft, there are three icons. The leftmost icon is a clock with an arrow around it - that is the History icon. Click on it to select a previous version of the campaign from this session and revert to it. It is not possible to revert to a version of the campaign from a previous session. The center icon is an arrow pointing to the left - that is the Undo button. Click on it to undo your most recent action. The rightmost icon is an arrow pointing to the right - that is the Redo icon. Click on it to redo your most recent action. Timing Out When a user opens a campaign in the drag and drop editor, Emma starts an invisible 50 minute timer. When a user is idle for 50 minutes, a pop-up window will appear asking them if they are still editing. If they do not respond within 60 seconds, they will be automatically logged out. The 50 minute timer is reset every time a user clicks outside of the editor iframe. As a result, if a user is busy in the editor and does not click on anything in the top gray bar such as "Rename", "Preview", "Send test", "Save", or "Review", then Emma will think the user is idle. Users can prevent this by periodically clicking on one of the buttons listed above in order to reset the timer. ✎NoteThere are some factors that can interfere with Emma's ability to track session length. If you're having trouble with timing out, try clearing your cache and cookies, turning off browser plugins, and closing all Emma tabs except one (only one Emma tab should be open at a time).If the behavior persists, your organization may have some network settings that prevent Emma from tracking session length; try logging in to Emma with a personal device on a network that isn't connected to your organization. If that resolves the behavior, your IT team will be your best resource for preventing time outs on your organization's network. Mobile Design Mode In the upper left corner of your campaign draft, there are two icons. The left icon is a desktop screen, which represents the desktop design mode. Desktop design mode allows you to build your campaign while seeing how it will look on a desktop device. By default, all campaign drafts open in desktop design mode. The right icon is smartphone icon, which represents mobile design mode. Mobile design mode allows you to build your campaign while seeing how it will look on a mobile device. For more information about mobile design mode, please refer to these articles: How to Use Mobile Design ModeHow to Turn Mobile Stacking On or Off ☑TipThe editor does not have an option to design campaigns in dark mode. You can view a generic dark mode version of a campaign by clicking on the Preview button and then turning on the "Dark Mode Preview" toggle. Dark mode rendering varies across email clients, so we recommend that you thoroughly test campaigns to ensure consistent appearance. Personalization Similar to the legacy* editor, you can add personalization to your campaigns created in the drag and drop* editor. For more information about personalization in the drag and drop* editor, please refer to our How to Add Personalization to Drag and Drop Campaigns article. Editor Commenting The drag and drop editor allows you to comment on rows or individual content blocks in a campaign draft. This helps improve collaboration and makes the process of designing and publish a campaign smoother and more efficient. For more information about editor commenting, check out our Drag and Drop Editor: Commenting article. Additional resources Drag and Drop Editor: Frequently Asked QuestionsDrag and Drop Editor: Resource HubQuick How-To Videos on Using the New Drag and Drop Editor *In April 2022, Emma's legacy editor was replaced with a new drag and drop editor. Accounts that existed prior to this change still have access to the legacy editor through their previously saved templates and campaigns, however new, from-scratch campaigns can only be created in the new drag and drop editor. Accounts that were created after this change only have access to the new drag and drop editor. Please refer to our new editor FAQ article for more information.TitleDrag and Drop Editor: OverviewURL NameHow-the-drag-and-drop-editor-works